{Rezension} Breaking Up Is Hard To Do… But You Could’ve Done Better by Hilary Fitzgerald Campbell

 

Author: Hilary Fitzgerald Campbell
Title: Breaking Up Is Hard To Do… But You Could’ve Done Better
Sites: 150 Sites
Publisher: Animal Media Group LLC
Preis: 9,17 Euro (Paperback) //hier//
Release date:
January 10, 2017

 

 

 

Blurb

Anonymous break up stories from men and women, old and young, serious and silly and the cartoons that inspired them. Author and artist Hilary Campbell turns the painful into the hilarious, validating emotions from forgotten middle school tragedies to relationships that ended only hours ago.

Quelle

My opinion

 

ganzer-roboterThe idea of the book

I think this idea is very good and unique. Most of the people can relate to this topic (also me) and everyone understands the situations. And this book shows so many weird break-up-stories that I often laughed or must shake the head. I feel so sorry for all the people they get through this and I really think it`s a good idea to get over this with humor.

 

halber-roboterThe structure of the story

The book is full of break-up-stories and nice drawings. The lengths of the stories varies between long (3 written ebook pages) and very short (3 lines). The only thing that bothers me a little bit is that sometimes in the middle of a sentence the drawing shown and after the drawing the sentence ended. That is not okay and sometimes I forget the first half and I must go back to the other page. But you can see where the one story ends and the other begins and that is very important.

Unfortunately, some drawings are not suitable in my point of view (maybe I just can`t understand them). I also thought that they were more drawings and that they were more important and most of all funny. But most of the time the story was funnier than the drawings.

 

ganzer-roboterThe Different Storys

I really liked that some stories are from the one that wants to break up with the partner (first) and sometimes from the other site. Some stories turn out to be very funny and others really weird or even really sad.

 

ganzer-roboterThe tension/ Could the book bind me?

The book doesn`t really have tension, but while reading I wanted to read more (weird/funny) stories so I read it in one session.

 

halber-roboterThe spelling style

The writing is not really special and I don`t even know if the author writes the texts or the people who told their stories. But the writing ha focused on the most important things so I think that`s good for the book.

 

Conclusion

Really funny and weird break-up-stories that can force you a smile on your face, but also makes you feel sorry for the other person(s). A nice book to think about the humans too.

 

Because of this the book gets 4 stars from me

★ ★ ★ ★

 

Thanks to netgalley.com and the publishing house Animal Media Group LLC for this review copy.

Schriftzug Lele3

Ein Gedanke zu “{Rezension} Breaking Up Is Hard To Do… But You Could’ve Done Better by Hilary Fitzgerald Campbell

  1. Pingback: {Blog- und Monatsstatistik} März 2017 |

Kommentar verfassen

